2019-20 Virtual Awards Presentation - Week 5

Club Perpetual Awards - Round 3

Best Team Performances

Highest teams scores

1st grade - 8/306 vs Tuggeranong

2nd grade - 5/403 vs Norths

3rd grade - 4/332 vs Eastlake

4th grade - 6/289 vs Eastlake

5th grade - 4/218 vs Tuggeranong

Vets - 8/259 vs Canberra Masters

Lowest scores by an opposition

1st grade -126 (Norths)

2nd grade - 68 (Norths)

3rd grade - 49 (Eastlake)

4th grade - 77 (Tuggeranong)

5th grade - 9/71 (Ginninderra Black)

Vets - 97 (Norths Gold Eagles)

Mark Higgs Medal Award Leaderboard

The Mark Higgs Medal commenced in 2015 and recognises the Outstanding 1st Grade Player for the season. It is based on 3-2-1 for each match during the course of the season as voted independently by two QDCC Life Members (on a rotating basis each year).

For the 2019-2020 season we will release votes for 5 rounds each week with those rounds being randomly selected.

Here is the 2019-2020 "Leaderboard" after 20 rounds of votes:

  • Tom Kellar 15 votes
  • Brad Smith 15 votes
  • Mark Solway 27 votes
  • Mark Higgs 29 votes
  • Dean Solway 32 votes
  • Tyler Van Luin 45 votes
  • Vele Dukoski 46 votes

There are 4 more rounds of votes to be tallied and the winner will be announced Monday 22 June.

Queanbeyan Kangaroo Club - Club Champion Award

We start the count down this week.

12th James Coate 646 points
11th Felix Bennett 651 points
10th Will Graham 697 points
9th Balinder Singh Khillan 722 points
8th Daniel Clugston 725 points
7th Kai Brunker 755 points

Col Berry Shield - Veterans Player of the Year

This season's award goes to Les Harris.

Les has had an outstanding season, scoring 316 runs @ 105.33 plus grabbing a few wickets along the way, 5 @ 7.8 from 18 overs including a match winning effort of 4/15. But the highlight of the season was his 111 not out against Canberra Masters. This is quite a great effort from someone who, until about 5 seasons ago, had only played indoor cricket.


QDCC Ian McNamee President’s Award

Club President, Rohan Ditton has determined that the Hon Mike Kelly is the 2019-2020 QDCC Ian McNamee 'Presidents Award' winner.

Mike has been a huge advocate and supporter of the Queanbeyan District Cricket Club for many years. His passion for local sport and his drive to ensure Queanbeyan has excellent facilities and funding to prosper and achieve success is second to none!

We wish Mike all the best and congratulate him on the award!


Malcolm Allen Memorial Award – Outstanding Contribution to the QDCC

The nominees:

  • Dom DiCampli
  • Steve Moore
  • Ron Bates

The awards committee, after much deliberation has bestowed the award on the clubs long serving secretary, Ron Bates.

Ron continues to go over and above with his work ethics and dedication to the club.



Sponsors & Supporters

Please support the businesses who support us.
Queanbeyan Kangaroo Club
McNamee Real Estate
Sign Projects
The Roos ClubIs a vibrant club, providing quality entertainment, dining, leisure and function facilities for members and guests. Locals and visitors alike will find there’s something for everyone at the Roos Club.

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack