2019-20 Virtual Awards Presentation - Week 4

Club Perpetual Awards - Round 2

This week we are acknowledging Fielding & Keeping efforts.

Top 10 fielding efforts:

  • Brad Moore 23 (14c 6s 3ro)
  • Matt Paton 22 (13c 9s)
  • Mark Solway 19 (17c 2ro)
  • Tom Kellar 19 (17c 2s)
  • Blake McCarten 19 (15c 4s)
  • Daniel Clugston 16 (13c 3ro)
  • Dean Solway 14 (12c 2ro)
  • Luke McGann 13 (6c 4s 3ro)
  • Stuart Bridgen 12 (9c 2s 1ro)
  • Micah Manners 10 (7c 3ro)

Keepers Challenge

  • Brad Moore – 20 (14c, 6st)
  • Matt Paton - 20 (11c, 9st)
  • Tom Kellar – 18 (16c, 2st)
  • Blake McCarten – 18 (14c, 4st)
  • Luke McGann – 10 (6c, 4st)


  • Mark Solway – 17
  • Daniel Clugston – 13
  • Dean Solway – 12
  • Felix Bennett – 9
  • Balinder Singh Khillan – 8

Bulls Eye Challenge (run outs)

  • Brad Moore – 3
  • Luke McGann – 3
  • Daniel Clugston – 3
  • Micah Manners – 3
  • Prince – 3
  • Riaz Uddin – 3

Mark Higgs Medal Award Leaderboard

The Mark Higgs Medal commenced in 2015 and recognises the Outstanding 1st Grade Player for the season. It is based on 3-2-1 for each match during the course of the season as voted independently by two QDCC Life Members (on a rotating basis each year).

For the 2019-2020 season we will release votes for 5 rounds each week with those rounds being randomly selected.

Here is the 2019-2020 "Leaderboard" after the 20 rounds of votes:

  • Vele Dukoski 38 votes
  • Tyler Van Luin 35 votes
  • Mark Higgs 27 votes
  • Mark Solway 26 votes
  • Dean Solway 26 votes
  • Tom Kellar 15 votes
  • Brad Smith 15 votes
The Luke Bush Memorial Award - Best Young Player

This award is named after one of our most promising young players, Luke Bush.

Luke use to travel from Goulburn at each week to train and play for the Bluebags. Within a year or two of him joining the club, he was a regular in first grade as a quick left arm opening bowler. He did this while studying for his HSC as well.

Luke was a member of the Bluebags team that won both the Douglas Cup and Konica Cup in the 2009/10 season. That year Luke was awarded the predecessor to this trophy, Ian McNamee Trophy for the Best Junior Cricketer.

However tragedy was to strike the day after the clubs presentation night when Luke was involved in a fatal car crash.

  • This years nominees:
  • Abhinash Kumar
  • Blake McCarten
  • Brad Millynn
  • Callum Smith
  • Felix Bennett
  • Tom Kellar

The winner - Tom Kellar


Tom is an outstanding young man from Pambula who played the full year in 1st grade as a 16 year old. He scored 269 runs @20.69, and had 18 dismissals as wicket keeper. Congratulations Tom on a terrific season.


Sponsors & Supporters

Please support the businesses who support us.
Sign Projects
McNamee Real Estate
Queanbeyan Kangaroo Club
Sign ProjectsSign Projects is a Canberra based business servicing the Commercial, Corporate and Government sectors.Products and services include:Design & Documentation, Neon & Illuminated Signs, Wall Features, Marketing Billboards, Banners, Window Film, Motor Vehicles, Maintenance & repairs. Sign Projects are also members of leading industry associations: The Master Builders Association and The Property Council of Australia

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack