2019-20 Virtual Awards Presentation - Week 3

Club Perpetual Awards - Round 1

John Solway, Spirit of Cricket Award

The Winner is - Darren Southwell


After a stunning last 10 or more years as the stalwart and leader in 2nd grade, the club asked Darren to move into 3rd grade to ensure Felix Bennett, Brad Millynn, Callum Smith and Abhinash Kumar could start to mature as young fast bowlers. Darren turned up each Saturday with renewed enthusiasm and was a stellar contributor to 3rds especially to the young bowlers.

Mark Higgs Medal Award Leaderboard

The Mark Higgs Medal commenced in 2015 and recognises the Outstanding 1st Grade Player for the season. It is based on 3-2-1 for each match during the course of the season as voted independently by two QDCC Life Members (on a rotating basis each year).

For the 2019-2020 season we will release votes for 5 rounds each week with those rounds being randomly selected.

Here is the "Leaderboard" after the 15 rounds of votes:

  • Vele Dukoski 34 votes
  • Mark Higgs 27 votes
  • Tyler Van Luin 26 votes
  • Mark Solway 26 votes
  • Tom Kellar 15 votes
  • Dean Solway 15 votes
  • Brad Smith 13 votes
  • Oliver Cheatle 9 votes

Nominations for the Luke Bush Shield – Best Young Player Award

  • Brad Millynn
  • Blake McCarten
  • Tom Kellar
  • Callum Smith
  • Abhinash Kumar
  • Felix Bennett

Sponsors & Supporters

Please support the businesses who support us.
Sign Projects
Queanbeyan Kangaroo Club
McNamee Real Estate
Sign ProjectsSign Projects is a Canberra based business servicing the Commercial, Corporate and Government sectors.Products and services include:Design & Documentation, Neon & Illuminated Signs, Wall Features, Marketing Billboards, Banners, Window Film, Motor Vehicles, Maintenance & repairs. Sign Projects are also members of leading industry associations: The Master Builders Association and The Property Council of Australia

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack